Currently playing on the radio is Madonna’s Papa Don’t Preach.

It’s kind of funny that listening to old songs actually make me feel young. I was in my early teens when this song by Madonna was popular. I remember having a cassette (yes, a cassette – some of you won’t even have the slightest clue what a cassette is!) and I used to rewind or forward just so that I can play certain songs from this cassette over and over and Papa Don’t Preach was one of those songs that I play to death. Really, it was one of those anthemic songs that made me go “I have to listen to it – like NOW”. Loved the beginning of the song. … Thinking back, I should feel sad and old(er) now, because I am indeed old(er) now, but still, it brings back some fond memories of my teenage years with mini compo and all. (chuckle) mini compo, gosh. … (those were the dayyssss, yo!)

Leave a Reply

